The Secretariat

The main organ of the Association is the General Assembly, which involves members and associated members. The Association is directed by a Presidium, which is re-elected every four years and is headed by the Chairman. The Association's management is based on the yearly membership fee, utilization of which is controlled by the Board of Supervision. Daily tasks are done by a Secretariat of a small staff headed by the General Secretary. The organisation's activity is supported by committees consisting of the best experts of the members. 


  • Chairman: Viktor Kurdi
  • Chair of Water Industry Division: Éva Pásztor

Members of the Presidium and besides leaders of the largest Hungarian companies:

  • Zsolt Volencsik
  • Gyula Kugler
  • Sándor Zsolt
  • Zoltán Istókovics
  • László Tőke
  • Sándor Csapó


  • Secretary General: Edit Nagy


  • Water Industry Division
  • Technical Commitee
  • Committee on Economics
  • Committee on Legal Affairs
  • Lab Commitee
  • Sales Commitee
  • IT Commitee
  • HR Commitee
  • Ethical Committee
  • Board of Supervision